R
 

You're Invited! Join us as we work to restore health to the beautiful North Branch natural areas. We welcome all who care about the preserves. No need to be experienced, the stewards will provide instructions, tools and usually, a snack to enjoy at mid-workday break!

If you plan to bring a group larger than a half dozen or so, please contact the steward ahead of time, to be sure that the work planned can accommodate a large number of volunteers and that we have plenty of supplies on hand. Click on the workday you’re interested in to get to the page with contact information.

SCHEDULE OF WORKDAYS FOR WINTER-SPRING 2018-19

ALL WORKDAYS ARE 3 HOURS UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED
START TIME IS INDICATED AFTER THE DATE

Saturday, November 10, 2018
Blue Star Woods 9am
Forest Glen Woods
10am
Linne Woods 9am
Somme Woods East 9am 

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Clayton Smith Flatwoods 10am

Saturday, November 17, 2018
Annual Seed Processing

Sunday, November 18, 2018
Labagh-Hernandez Woods 10am
Harms Woods 9am
Somme Prairie Grove 9am

Saturday, November 24, 2018   
Bunker Hill Savanna 9am           

Sunday, November 25, 2018
Somme Woods East 9am  

Saturday, December 1, 2018
Labagh-Hernandez Woods 10am
Somme Woods 9am

Sunday, December 2, 2018
Forest Glen Woods 10am Cancelled
Watersmeet Prairie Grove 9am

Saturday, December 8, 2018
Forest Glen Woods 10am
Linne Prairie 9am
Somme Woods South 9am

Sunday, December 9, 2018
Clayton Smith Flatwoods 10am
Labagh-Hernandez Woods 10am
Somme Woods East 9am
Indian Road Woods 9am

Saturday, December 15, 2018
Somme Prairie Grove 9am 

Sunday, December 16, 2018
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve 9am

Saturday, December 22, 2018
Somme Woods East 9am

Sunday, December 23, 2018
Wayside Woods Prairie 9am
Indian Road Woods 9am

Saturday, December 29, 2018
Harms Woods 9am

Sunday, December 30, 2018
Bunker Hill Savanna 9am
Somme Woods 9am

Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Somme Woods 2pm
New Years Day bonfire

Saturday, January 5, 2019
Harms Woods East 9am
Linne Woods 9am
Somme Prairie Grove 9am 

Sunday, January 6, 2019
Clayton Smith Flatwoods 10am
Somme Woods South 9am

Saturday, January 12, 2019
Harms Flatwoods 9am
Labagh-Hernandez Woods 10am
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve 9am

Sunday, January 13, 2019
Bunker Hill Savanna 9am
Somme Woods East 9am
Wayside Woods Prairie 9am
Indian Road Woods 9am

Saturday, January 19, 2019
Harms Woods 9am
Linne Prairie 9am

Sunday, January 20, 2019
Oxbow Prairie 9am
Somme Woods East 9am

Monday, January 21, 2019
Harms Woods East 9am
Somme Prairie Grove 10am

Saturday, January 26, 2019
Forest Glen Woods 10am
Watersmeet Prairie Grove
9am

Sunday, January 27, 2019
Labagh-Hernandez Woods 10am
Somme Woods 9am

Saturday, February 2, 2019
Miami Woods Prairie 9am
Somme Woods East 9am

Sunday, February 3, 2019
Clayton Smith Flatwoods 10am
Somme Woods South 9am

Saturday, February 9, 2019
Bunker Hill Savanna 9am
Labagh-Hernandez Woods 10am
Linne Woods 9am
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve 9am

Sunday, February 10, 2019
Harms Flatwoods 9am
Indian Road Woods 9am
Somme Prairie Grove
9am 

Saturday, February 16, 2019
Linne Prairie 9am
Somme Woods East 9am

Sunday, February 17, 2019
Harms Woods 9am
Wayside Woods Prairie 9am

Monday, February 18, 2019
Somme Prairie Grove 10am 

Saturday, February 23, 2019
Harms Flatwoods 9am

Sunday, February 24, 2019
Forest Glen Woods 10am
Labagh-Hernandez Woods
10am
Somme Woods 9am

Saturday, March 2, 2019
Harms Woods 9am
Somme Woods East 9am 
Watersmeet Prairie Grove 9am

Sunday, March 3, 2019
Clayton Smith Flatwoods 10am
Harms Flatwoods 9am

Saturday, March 9, 2019
Labagh-Hernandez Woods 10am
Linne Woods 9am
Somme Prairie Grove 9am 

Sunday, March 10, 2019
Indian Road Woods 9am
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve
9am
Wayside Woods Prairie 9am

Saturday, March 16, 2019
Bunker Hill Savanna 9am
Linne Prairie 9am
Somme Woods East 9am

Sunday, March 17, 2019
Labagh-Hernandez Woods 10am
Somme Woods South 9am

Saturday, March 23, 2019
Oxbow Prairie 9am
Watersmeet Prairie Grove 9am

Sunday, March 24, 2019
Somme Woods 9am

Saturday, March 30, 2019
Forest Glen Woods 10am

Sunday, March 31, 2019
Somme Woods East 9am

Printable Calendar

Note: there are two different meeting places for the Somme Preserves. Please check directions to each site carefully.

SPECIAL EVENTS

Annual Potluck 2019
Saturday January 26th

Join us as we celebrate another year of inspiring work! Each January, we gather to look back at all we’ve accomplished and look forward to the coming year. Bring a favorite dish of your choosing to share.

DATE:   Saturday, January 26, 2019
TIME:  6:00pm to 10:00pm
WHERE: Volunteer Resource Center
            6100 North Central Ave
            Chicago 60646

 

   
Contact Us    |                   © 2018 NBRP.    Site design and development, Sandbox Studio, Chicago.